Skip to content

О нас

Дорогие друзья,

Спасибо вам за посещение сайта нашего прихода Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви, находящейся в Балтиморе, штат Мэриленд. Мы надеемся, что наш сайт познакомит вас с верой, культурным наследием и богатой историей нашего прихода.

Наш приход был основан в 1919 г. по инициативе иммигрантов из Белоруссии и Украины, бежавших от бедности и политических неурядиц в поисках новой жизни в Америку. На новую землю основатели нашего прихода привезли с собой свои язык, обычаи и православную веру.

Вот уже несколько поколений наши прихожане благочестиво живут в Святой Православной Вере и соблюдают множество обычаев и традиций, принесенных в Балтимор из славянских стран Восточной Европы. Мы благодарны нашим предкам за их жертвенность, и гордимся наследием, которое они нам передали.

Откройте страницы этого сайта и узнайте о жизни нашего прихода в Балтиморе. Мы надеемся, что вы найдете полезную и интересную информацию. Спасибо, и да благословит вас Господь.

С любовью во Христе,
отец Иоанн Васс,
Настоятель


Духовенство

Познакомьтесь с нашим духовенством и руководством.
Читать далее > >

АДМИНИСТРАЦИЯ

Приходской комитет состоит из избираемых членов прихода, которые руководят деятельностью церковной общины под управлением настоятеля. Любой прихожанин, который является добросовестным членом церкви в течение как минимум двух последних лет, может баллотироваться на должность в Приходском комитете. Приходской комитет собирается ежемесячно, как правило в церковном зале, вечером в будний день. О собраниях комитета объявляется заранее, и все прихожане могут их посещать.

Выборы в Приходской совет происходят на ежегодном собрании прихода, которое проводится в начале декабря. Официальное объявление о собрании публикуется в нашем еженедельном бюллетене.

В дополнение к Приходскому комитету деятельность церкви поддерживается постоянными комитетами, такими как комитет по финансам, по членству, по аудиту и т.д. Каждый может найти возможность проявить свои способности, помогая приходу.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

БОЖЕСТВЕННАЯ ЛИТУРГИЯ, ВЕЧЕРНИЕ СЛУЖБЫ И ПРОПОВЕДИ - ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ

Божественная Литургия, вечерние Богослужения и проповеди доступны для просмотра в YouTube.
Трансляция > >

ЧЛЕНСТВО

Воздавая благодарность Богу, мы, прихожане храма Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви, с искренней признательностью чтим жертвы и свершения основателей нашего прихода, который в 2019 году отметил свое 100-летие. С верой и любовью обращаемся мы к нашей общине, свидетельствуя о православной вере и традициях, которые выдержали испытание временем, и молитвенно трудимся, чтобы созидать на этом фундаменте для будущих поколений. Богу слава. Аминь.
Читать далее > >

ВОСКРЕСНАЯ ШКОЛА

Свято-Троицкая Русская Православная Церковь проводит уроки по вопросам православия, христианства и морали. Школьный год начинается осенью после Дня труда и продолжается до конца мая. Классы группируются по уровням обучения, чтобы ученики начальной, средней и высшей школ могли развиваться в общем темпе с дошкольного уровня и до 12-го класса. Уроки начинаются после воскресной Литургии и длятся 45 – 50 минут. Мы развиваем религиозное, моральное и литургическое сознание молодежи с помощью всеобъемлющей и многогранной программы, которая включает Богослужение, Святое Предание, Священное Писание, иконографию, гимнологию и ученичество. Наша цель – обеспечить молодежь прочным фундаментом в Православной вере.

Помимо занятий в классе, готовятся тематические поделки, проекты, в том числе благотворительные. Наши ученики участвует в ежегодном соревновании на лучшее знание Библии (Bible Bowl), где они соревнуются с воскресными школами других Православных церквей в знании Священного Писания. Кроме того, каждый год наши дети участвуют в Ёлке – Рождественской программе, которая включает обед в кругу нашей приходской семьи, представление о рождении Христа и визит Деда Мороза. Посетите нашу Галерею, чтобы посмотреть фотографии и видео с этих увлекательных мероприятий.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

ПРИХОДСКОЙ ХОР

Хор нашего прихода состоит из группы прихожан, которые ответственны за пение не только Божественной Литургии, но и Всенощных, Вечерен, праздничных и всех других служб церкви. Существуют сотни церковных песнопений, каждое со многими музыкальными вариантами. Репетиции проходят ежемесячно, за исключением лета.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

СЕСТРИЧЕСТВО СВЯТОЙ ЕКАТЕРИНЫ

Мы, прихожанки Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви, объединились в Сестричество, чтобы помогать нашей церкви и приходу. Мы заботимся о чистоте и убранстве нашего храма, участвуем в приходских событиях, занимаемся благотворительностью и стараемся всячески поддерживать друг друга. Сестричество – это наша возможность послужить Богу и людям. Все прихожанки нашего храма могут стать членами Сестричества.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

БРАТСТВО СВ. АЛЕКСАНДРА НЕВСКОГО

В Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкови существует активное Братство, которое поддерживает приход своей благотворительной деятельностью. Братство спонсирует многие мероприятия в Кафедральных Садах и неустанно работает на Русском Фестивале. Цель Братства – удовлетворить потребности нашей церкви, духовенства и прихода, а также заботиться о потребностях епархии и Церкви.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

КЛАДБИЩЕ

Православное кладбище в Кафедральных Садах было основано в 1926 г. Оно расположено на участке примерно в 56 акров в графстве Ховард штата Мэриленд.
Читать далее > >

За информацией о покупке участка для захоронения обращайтесь к управляющему.
Свяжитесь с нами > >

ЕЖЕГОДНЫЙ РУССКИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ

Первый Русский Фестиваль Свято-Троицкой Русской Православной Церкви был проведен в 1973 г. С тех пор каждый третий выходной октября прихожане собираются вместе на праздник своего культурного наследия и богатой истории нашего прихода.

Попробуйте традиционные блюда, приготовленные нашими прихожанами, посетите детский уголок и лавку импортных подарков, и насладитесь выступлениями танцевальных групп и музыкальных ансамблей. Плюс, сходите на экскурсию в наш исторический храм, чтобы увидеть заново отреставрированный интерьер здания, датируемого 60-ми годами XIX века!
Читать далее > >

ИСТОРИЯ ПРИХОДА

Изначально в 1919 г. община Святой Троицы состояла полностью из русских и других славянских иммигрантов, которые жили в окрестностях Вашингтон Хилл. Их происхождение было самым разным, но тем не менее все они приветствовали новую жизнь в Америке. С самого начала церковь была для них более чем местом Богослужений. Это был центр общения с людьми своей культуры. На приходе регулярно организовывались балы, концерты, приемы, пикники, празднования Ёлки и другие мероприятия.

Начало XXI века принесло свои изменения. Состав прихода стал более разнообразным. Многие иммигранты из бывшего Советского Союза и Восточной Европы начали селиться в районе Балтимора. Русские, украинцы, белорусы, грузины, сербы и румыны присоединялись к нашей церковной общине и принимали все более активное участие в приходской жизни. Их вовлеченность привнесла новый энтузиазм в жизнь прихода. К 2019 г. более десяти разных языков можно было услышать у нас на приходе.

Поскольку приходская жизнь процветала, прихожане надеялись, что наша церковь будет существовать еще долгие годы и станет домом для будущих поколений православных христиан Балтимора. Зная, что празднование столетия не за горами, сначала постарались отремонтировать здание храма снаружи, чтобы усилия по реконструкции внутри были хорошо защищены. Накануне столетия церкви началось планирование исторического празднования. Индивидуальные комиссии неустанно трудились над каждым важным элементом увековечения этого значительного этапа: реставрационная, историческая комиссии, комиссии по празднованию и сбору средств. Несмотря на множество разнообразных обязанностей, все прихожане были сконцентрированы на этом историческом событии. Празднование столетия состоялось 4 мая 2019 г.
Читать далее > >

Skip to content

About Us

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting the website of our parish, Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church in Baltimore, Maryland. We hope that your search throughout our website will acquaint you with the faith, cultural heritage and rich history of our parish.

Our parish community, founded in 1919, was started by immigrants from the Russian Empire (the territories of modern Ukraine and Belarus) who fled poverty and political strife to start a new life in America. Having come to a new land, our ancestors brought with them their language, customs and their faith – the Eastern Orthodox Christian faith.

Although generations have passed, our parishioners today still piously live the Holy Orthodox Faith and continue the many customs and traditions brought here to Baltimore from the Slavic lands of Eastern Europe. We are thankful for the sacrifices of our ancestors and proud of the heritage they entrusted to us.

Come, open the pages of this website and learn about our parish life here in Baltimore. We truly hope that you find the information both interesting and helpful. Thank you, and may God bless you.

With love in Christ,
Fr. John Vass
Rector


Our Clergy

Meet our clergy and leadership.
Read more > >

Administration

The Parish Council is composed of elected parish members who manage and oversee the operations of the church and the parish community under the guidance of the rector. Any parishioner who has been a member in good standing with the church for at least three years may run for a position on the Parish Council. The parish council meets monthly, typically at the church hall one evening during the week. The meetings are announced in advance and all Parishioners are welcome to attend.

Elections to the Parish Council are held at each Annual Parish Meeting. The Annual Parish Meeting is held in early December. Official announcements are published inviting all to attend.

In addition to the Parish Council, standing committees such as finance, stewardship, audit, and so on are in place to further support the operations of the church. There are many opportunities for everyone to use their unique gifts to help the parish.
Contact us > >

Divine Liturgy, Vigil Services and Sermons – Live Stream

Divine Liturgy, Vigil services and sermons are available for viewing remotely on YouTube.
Live Stream > >

Stewardship

Giving thanks to God, we the faithful of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church, with sincere gratitude, recognize the sacrifices and accomplishments of our founding Fathers and Mothers most especially at this time of our centennial celebration. With faith and love we reach out to our community, giving witness to the Orthodox faith and traditions which have stood the test of time, and we prayerfully work on building upon the foundation for future generations. To God belongs Glory. Amen.
Read more > >

Sunday School

Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church provides formal classroom instruction on Orthodoxy, Christianity and Moral Issues. The school year begins in the fall after Labor Day and continues through May. The classes are grouped by elementary, middle, and high school grade level of the children to enable the students to progress at a common pace from preschool through twelfth grade. Classes start after Sunday's Divine Liturgy and continue for about 45-50 minutes where we focus on developing the religious, moral, and liturgical awareness of our youth through a comprehensive and multifaceted curriculum that incorporates worship, holy tradition, scripture, iconography, hymnology and discipleship. Our ultimate goal is provide our youth with a solid foundation in the Orthodox faith.

In addition to classroom study, related crafts, projects and charitable activities are prepared. Our youth participates in an annual Bible Bowl where they compete with other local Orthodox churches' Sunday schools in knowledge of Holy scriptures. Also, each year the students participate in the annual Yolka, a Christmas program, which includes a parish family dinner, talent show and a visit from Santa (Father Frost). Visit our Gallery of photos and videos to see these engaging events.
Contact Us > >

Parish Choir

Our parish choir is composed of a group of dedicated parishioners who are responsible for not only singing Divine Liturgy, but Vespers, Matins, Feasts, and all the services of their Church. There are hundreds of hymns in the Church’s services with many different musical versions for each. Rehearsals are monthly except during the summer months.
Contact Us > >

Sisterhood of St. Catherine

We are the women of Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church, organized to support our church and parish life. We care for the tidiness and beauty of our temple, participate in parish events, run charitable activities, and support each other. The Sisterhood is our opportunity to serve God and people. All woman parishioners of our church are encouraged to become members of the Sisterhood.
Contact Us > >

Brotherhood of St. Alexander Nevsky

Holy Trinity Russian Orthodox Church has an active Brotherhood which supports the parish through benevolent and charitable activities. The Brotherhood sponsors many actitivies at Catherdral Gardens and works tirelessly at the Russian Festival. Their objective is to meet the needs of the church, the clergy and parish and to tend to the general needs of the diocese and of the common church.
Contact Us > >

Orthodox Cemetery

Cathedral Gardens Cemetery was founded in 1926. Saints Peter and Paul Chapel is located on the grounds at Cathedral Gardens. Services are scheduled at the Chapel for select services and when picnics are planned at the pavilion. Cathedral Gardens comprises approximately 56 acres located in Howard County, Maryland.
Read more > >

Please contact the Manager for further information and questions about purchase of burial lots.
Contact us > >

Annual Russian Festival

Holy Trinity Russian Orthrodox Church held the first Russian Festival in 1973. Since then, on the third weekend of October, the parishioners come together to celebrate the cultural heritage and rich history of our parish.

During this festive weekend, savor the authentic foods, prepared by the parishioners, browse the import kiosk, visit the children’s corner, and enjoy the dance groups and musical ensembles. Plus, tour the historic church to view the new interior restorations of the structure dating back to the 1860’s!
Read more > >

Parish History

Initially in 1919, Holy Trinity’s congregation consisted entirely of Russian and other Slavic immigrants who lived in the surrounding Washington Hill neighborhood. They were of various backgrounds; nonetheless, all welcomed a new life in America. From the very beginning, the church was more than a place of worship. It was also a focal point where people could gather and associate with members of their own culture. The parish regularly organized balls, concerts, receptions, picnics, Yolka celebrations and various other social events.

In the opening years of the 21st Century, changes were taking root . The composition of the parish became more diverse. Many new arrivals from the former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe began settling in the Baltimore region. Recent immigrants from Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Georgia, Serbia and Romania joined our church community and became increasingly active in the life of our parish. Their involvement brought renewed enthusiasm to the life to the parish. By 2019, as many as 10 different languages are spoken by our parishioners.

With parish life thriving, the members looked to ensure our church would be around for many years to come and to be a home for future generations of Orthodox Christians in Baltimore. Knowing that our centennial celebration was not so far away, efforts first started on the outside and structure of the church to be sure our efforts inside the church would be well protected. On the eve of the church centennial, planning for the historic celebration began. Individual committees worked tirelessly on each important element of memorializing this important milestone – renovations, parish history research, celebration, and fund raising. Despite their many varied responsibilities, all of our parishioners were focused on the mission of such an endeavor. The Centennial Celebration was held on May 4, 2019.
Read more > >