Skip to content

Upcoming Schedule and Events

14th Sunday after Pentecost - Forefeast of Exaltation of the Precious and Life-giving Cross

Event Date: Sun, 26 September 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy

6:00 PM Vigil Service


The Universal Exaltation of the Precious and Life-giving Cross

Event Date: Mon, 27 September 2021
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


15th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 2 October 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Great Vespers
6:45 PM Order of Confession


15th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 3 October 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


16th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 9 October 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


48th Annual Russian Festival - 9 Oct

Event Date: Sat, 9 October 2021
Location: Church Hall

Three Saturdays in October (Oct 9, Oct 16, Oct 23).
More info at Russian Festival >>>

10:00 AM Opens

  • Featuring gift shop with icons, books, folk decorations, souvenirs, and toys
  • Traditional Russian breads, pastries, desserts, shashlik, beef Stroganoff, kielbasa, blinchiki, and pelmeni.
  • Pre-order or come in person-- Only carryout -- no in-person dining.

5:00 PM Closes


16th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 10 October 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


Protection of Our Most Holy Lady the Mother of God and Ever-Virgin Mary

Event Date: Thu, 14 October 2021
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


48th Annual Russian Festival - 16 Oct

Event Date: Sat, 16 October 2021
Location: Church Hall

Three Saturdays in October (Oct 9, Oct 16, Oct 23).
More info at Russian Festival >>>

10:00 AM Opens

  • Featuring gift shop with icons, books, folk decorations, souvenirs, and toys
  • Traditional Russian breads, pastries, desserts, shashlik, beef Stroganoff, kielbasa, blinchiki, and pelmeni.
  • Pre-order or come in person-- Only carryout -- no in-person dining.

5:00 PM Closes


17th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 16 October 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


17th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 17 October 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


48th Annual Russian Festival - 23 Oct

Event Date: Sat, 23 October 2021
Location: Church Hall

Three Saturdays in October (Oct 9, Oct 16, Oct 23).
More info at Russian Festival >>>

10:00 AM Opens

  • Featuring gift shop with icons, books, folk decorations, souvenirs, and toys
  • Traditional Russian breads, pastries, desserts, shashlik, beef Stroganoff, kielbasa, blinchiki, and pelmeni.
  • Pre-order or come in person-- Only carryout -- no in-person dining.

5:00 PM Closes


18th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 23 October 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


18th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 24 October 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


19th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 30 October 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


19th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 31 October 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


20th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 6 November 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Great Vespers
6:45 PM Order of Confession


St. Demetrius Ancestral Saturday (Remembrance of the departed)

Event Date: Sat, 6 November 2021
Location: Chapel (6480 Elibank Dr. Elkridge, MD)

10:00 AM Divine Liturgy and General Panikhida


20th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 7 November 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


21st Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 13 November 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


21st Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 14 November 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


22nd Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 20 November 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


22nd Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 21 November 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


23rd Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 27 November 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


23rd Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 28 November 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


The Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos into the Temple

Event Date: Sat, 4 December 2021
Location: Church

10:00 AM Divine Liturgy

6:00 PM Great Vespers
6:45 PM Order of Confession


24th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 5 December 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


25th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 11 December 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


25th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 12 December 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


26th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 18 December 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


26th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 19 December 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


27th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 25 December 2021
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


27th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 26 December 2021
Location: Church

9:15 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


28th Week after Pentecost

Event Date: Sat, 1 January 2022
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


28th Sunday after Pentecost

Event Date: Sun, 2 January 2022
Location: Church

9:00 AM Private Confessions
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy


29th Week after Pentecost, The Eve of the Nativity of Christ (Rozhdestvenskyi Sochelnik)

Event Date: Thu, 6 January 2022
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


The Nativity of our Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ

Event Date: Fri, 7 January 2022
Location: Church

10:00 AM Divine Liturgy

6:00 PM Vigil Service


Circumcision of the Lord

Event Date: Fri, 14 January 2022
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


The Baptism of Our Lord and God and Saviour Jesus Christ

Event Date: Wed, 19 January 2022
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


Meeting of our Lord God and Saviour Jesus Christ in the Temple

Event Date: Tue, 15 February 2022
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


Chapel and Cemetery Grounds Cleaning

Event Date: Sat, 2 April 2022
Location: Chapel and Cemetery

10:00 AM Spring cleaning of chapel, pavillion, cemetery grounds.


Eve of Annunciation

Event Date: Wed, 6 April 2022
Location: Church

6:00 PM Vigil Service


The Annunciation of Our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary

Event Date: Thu, 7 April 2022
Location: Church

9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


Church Clean-up

Event Date: Sat, 9 April 2022
Location: Church

10:00 AM Cleaning begins


The Entry of the Lord into Jerusalem

Event Date: Sun, 17 April 2022
Location: Church

10:00 AM Divine Liturgy in Church.
1-3 PM Church open for private prayer.


The Bright Resurrection of Christ, The Pascha of the Lord

Event Date: Sun, 24 April 2022
Location: Chuch and Chapel

12:00 AM Paschal Procession, Matins. Divine Liturgy + Blessing of Baskets
4:00 PM Paschal Vespers at Chapel. Paschal Lunch at Pavilion after Vespers


Second Sunday of Pascha: Antipascha, St. Thomas Sunday

Event Date: Sun, 1 May 2022
Location: Chapel

10:00 AM Divine Liturgy
12:30 AM Picnic at Pavilion
2:30 PM Blessing of Graves


The Ascension of Our Lord

Event Date: Thu, 2 June 2022
Location: Church

8:30 AM General Confession
9:00 AM Divine Liturgy


Pentecost – Feast of the Holy Trinity

Event Date: Sun, 12 June 2022
Location: Church

Our Altar Feast
9:30 AM General Confession
10:00 AM Divine Liturgy
Vespers with Kneeling Prayers